Uncategorized

Sasha Graham’s Tarot Diva Blog – Award Season


Imagine my shock, excitement and delight when I was awarded not one but three Stylish Blogger Awards last week. There’s a photo of me gratefully accepting an award from Janet Boyer. Okay ~ truth ~ not me. That’s Marion Cotillard winning the Oscar for “La Vie en Rose” but if you squint your eyes, maybe, just maybe its me . . .

The guidelines for accepting this award are: *Thank and link to the person who awarded you.  *Share 7 things about yourself. *Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers. *Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.

Huge thank you to Janet Boyer, Judy Nathan and Chea Maria!

Hmmm… 7 things about me…

1. Believe opening up for a Tarot reading involves the same creative process as painting, acting or performing music . . .


2. When I meet people I really admire, I start crying uncontrollably . . .


3. Always thought my Halloween birthday was more than a random circumstance . . .


4. Once lived on a pig farm in Iowa, hid from tornados in a dusty storm cellar and still dream about it . . .


5. After 22 years, I still can’t believe that I get to call NYC my home! 🙂


6. I’ve a touch of Spanish royal blood coursing through my veins. Don’t believe me? Check “Burke’s Peerage Bronetage and Knightage,” 107th edition


7. Have appeared in over 15 low budget horror movies . . .


10 wonderful bloggers:

1.My  husband’s food blog:

Cook, Shoot, Eat . . . a Food Photographer’s Journey

2. My friend Danielle’s awesome healthy eating blog:

Wellness Made Natural

3. My fave fresh style blog:
4. My fave travel blog:
5. My fave Madonna gossip blog:

6. Guilty Pleasure:

7. Favorite author and her blog/column:
8. My Weekly Tarot Column at The Dating Symbol:

Since it is award season and if you are still reading, here’s my favorite award presentation and acceptance speech ever. Kate Winslet rules!


4 thoughts on “Sasha Graham’s Tarot Diva Blog – Award Season

  1. What fascinating answers, Sasha! OMG, what a varied life you’ve lived already! *laughs* I’ve bookmarked your husband’s blog; a food photographer…how cool is THAT?

    Rock on, Tarot Diva!
    Janet

  2. Thanks Janet! Yes, the fridge benefits (terrible pun) of being married to a food photographer is pretty awesome. I never know what yummy treats he’ll bring home next.

    His grandfather once owned a bar in downtown NYC near the docks. Patrons and dock workers would pay their tabs with huge wheels of parmesan cheese. The cheese would come home, they’d split it into hunks and my mother-in-law would circle the neighborhood distributing pieces . . . I say he’s continuing the family tradition. 🙂

    1. OMG JAN!!!! You are right! I am a complete CLOD!!!!

      Everyone, listen up. You know how sometimes Oscar winners get up and forget to thank their husbands and wives? Well, I made a huge error while listing my favorite blogs . . . I forgot to mention not only a fabulous and readable and super entertaining blog but a blog I actually contribute to:

      http://datingsymbol.com/

      Check it out, bookmark it, read and love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

